MISSION IMPOSSIBLE – NO POSSIBLE!

At the beginning of this year, I set out a goal to take my health and workouts up as notch.

I didn’t make any resolutions, I merely figured to get the body I desire it would take an ALL OUT attitude in everything I did.

Know Your Status

This whole week I’ve splattered the benefits of goal setting in STRUGGLES OF WORKING OUT & SMALL GOALS ON GETTING HEALTHY.

I would have to say this method holds me accountable and proud to look in the mirror, and quite frankly, that wasn’t the norm.

Even as a career athlete, I had my imperfections, not saying I’m perfect now either; however, I lived in a big body solely due to my active enrollment in playing football.

So it was quite obvious, I would shed the weight once I retired.

How did I take on the challenge?

By setting goals.

Some people may read this and presume since I was active for so many years, I merely adjusted workouts and eating habits.

That’s far from what happened.

May be hard to believe, but I didn’t workout for approximately five months – that I can recall – may have been longer.

Needless to say, I was apprehensive to tackle my weight and health. That’s until I set my goals.

Clearly defining your goals is a big key to your success. We often say something like “lose weight” or maybe even “lose 20 pounds” but what’s missing is when that will happen. Leaving the door open on the goal makes it easy to then say, “I’ll start tomorrow.” Set a completion date for your goal and check off milestones as you complete them.

Chad Williams certified personal trainer that started an online coaching business to help clients get in shape and stay motivated.

About foodfrommyheart

Guided by the primary principle People First. Likewise, motivated by 5 Core Values: Quality, Trust, Integrity, Changing Lives, & Giving Back.

Posted on February 2, 2012, in Nutrition, Training and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave Your Thoughts

